Hey everyone,
I got a call today and it seems that someone got his fingers on a database they now use to scam casino players.
Earlier this year a company called "egaming lab" started a couple of casinos which didnt last long. I guess betvuvu was one of the most popular ones, but they hold licences for more casinos:
- http://www.myclubworld.com
- http://www.vikingbet.net
- http://www.islandlotteries.com
- http://www.jetbet.net
- http://www.betsocial.net
- http://www.dragonbet8.com
All of these websites are not longer available, the whole group seems to be out of business.
Still I received a call today in which I was told, that egaming lab was fined by the MGA and now has to pay 400 Euro to all players who ever deposited to betvuvu. The guy on the phone had all my personal details and wanted to "guide me through the process" of the refund. He instructed me to download a program which would give him remote access to my computer. I wanted to see where it went but of course I didn't accept this and ended the call at this point.
I then received an email to my adress I use for registrations in online casinos telling me they would try to call again later. So whoever that was seems to have access to the players database. I am pretty sure that this is a scam since the email adress was not from their official domain but a simple gmail adress (egaminglab@gmail.com) and if they wanted to refund money to my account they could simply send it and dont need access to my computer. (Not mentioning the fact that I never deposited 400 Euro to the casino in the first place).
Did anyone else get this call today?
Always stay smart and dont fall for that scam if you get a call or an email and always protect your data!
Regards
HardyK
Olá a todos,
Recebi uma ligação hoje e parece que alguém conseguiu acessar um banco de dados que agora é usado para enganar jogadores de cassino.
No início deste ano, uma empresa chamada "egaming lab" abriu alguns cassinos que não duraram muito. Imagino que o betvuvu tenha sido um dos mais populares, mas eles possuem licenças para mais cassinos:
- http://www.myclubworld.com
- http://www.vikingbet.net
- http://www.islandlotteries.com
- http://www.jetbet.net
- http://www.betsocial.net
- http://www.dragonbet8.com
Todos esses sites não estão mais disponíveis, o grupo inteiro parece estar fora do mercado.
Mesmo assim, recebi uma ligação hoje informando que o eGaming Lab foi multado pela MGA e agora precisa pagar 400 euros a todos os jogadores que já depositaram na Betvuvu. O cara ao telefone tinha todos os meus dados pessoais e queria "me guiar pelo processo" de reembolso. Ele me instruiu a baixar um programa que lhe daria acesso remoto ao meu computador. Eu queria ver o que aconteceria, mas é claro que não aceitei e encerrei a ligação naquele momento.
Recebi então um e-mail no meu endereço que uso para cadastros em cassinos online, informando que tentariam entrar em contato novamente mais tarde. Quem quer que tenha sido, parece ter acesso ao banco de dados dos jogadores. Tenho quase certeza de que se trata de um golpe, já que o endereço de e-mail não era do domínio oficial deles, mas sim de um simples endereço do Gmail (egaminglab@gmail.com). Se quisessem reembolsar o dinheiro para minha conta, poderiam simplesmente enviá-lo e não precisariam acessar meu computador. (Sem mencionar o fato de que nunca depositei 400 euros no cassino, para começo de conversa).
Alguém mais recebeu essa ligação hoje?
Seja sempre inteligente e não caia nesse golpe se receber uma ligação ou um e-mail e sempre proteja seus dados!
Cumprimentos
Hardy K